Section 4 Prevention of Money-Laundering Act, 2002


Section 4 Prevention of Money-Laundering Act, 2002: 

Punishment for money-laundering.—Whoever commits the offence of money-laundering shall be punishable with rigorous imprisonment for a term which shall not be less than three years but which may extend to seven years and shall also be liable to fine which may extend to five lakh rupees: Provided that where the proceeds of crime involved in money-laundering relates to any offence specified under paragraph 2 of Part A of the Schedule, the provisions of this section shall have effect as if for the words “which may extend to seven years”, the words “which may extend to ten years” had been substituted.

Supreme Court of India Important Judgments And Leading Case Law Related to Section 4 Prevention of Money-Laundering Act, 2002:  

P. Chidambaram vs Directorate Of Enforcement on 5 September, 2019

Gautam Kundu vs Manoj Kumar Assistant Director,  on 16 December, 2015

Nikesh Tarachand Shah vs Union Of India on 23 November, 2017

Binod Kumar vs State Of Jharkhand & Ors on 29 March, 2011

Union Of India vs Hassan Ali Khan And Anr on 30 September, 2011

Opto Circuit India Ltd. vs Axis Bank on 3 February, 2021

To download this dhara / Section of  Actuaries Act 2006 in pdf format use chrome web browser and use keys [Ctrl + P] and save as pdf.


  1. Excellent job, this is great information which is shared by you. This info is meaningful and factual for us to increase our knowledge about it. about Anti-money laundering software south africa So please always keep sharing this type of information.


Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

भारतीय संविधान से संबंधित 100 महत्वपूर्ण प्रश्न उतर

100 Questions on Indian Constitution for UPSC 2020 Pre Exam

संविधान की प्रमुख विशेषताओं का उल्लेख | Characteristics of the Constitution of India